History

Weaver Industries was founded in 1971 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization providing individuals with disabilities vocational training and employment opportunities. The Weaver name stems from Carlene Weaver, a strong supporter for individuals with disabilities, who was instrumental in improving the lives of many people in Summit County by advocating for meaningful vocational opportunities.

The Weaver Industries Board of Directors and Administration still champion Carlene's passion as we continue to provide increased training, opportunities and earnings for the individuals we serve. Within our distinct business divisions, Weaver continues to expand the services we provide to our business customers throughout Northeast Ohio so that we can create even more jobs for individuals with disabilities.

Staff

At Weaver Industries, our staff is committed to meeting the unique and challenging needs of those who seek vocational training and self-sufficiency. If you have any questions concerning Weaver Industries or how you can support our mission, please call (330) 379-3660 or fill out the form on the Contact page of the website.

Support Staff

Jeffrey S. Johnson
Executive Director
* * * *
Carla McDonald
Controller
cmcdonald@weaverindustries.org
Valerie Garner
Human Resources Director
vgarner@weaverindustries.org
Denise Balko
Employment & Transition Services Manager
dbalko@weaverindustries.org
Carol Flunoy
Training & Advocacy Support Manager
cflunoy@weaverindustries.org
Tom Maren
Transportation and Safety Manager
tmaren@weaverindustries.org
Brad Haben
General Manager - EarthCare
bhaben@weaverindustries.org
Joe Buit
General Manager - ProPak
jbuit@weaverindustries.org
Jack Skinner
General Manager - SecurShred
jskinner@weaversecurshred.org
Chris Hattery
General Manager - TruClean
chattery@weaverindustries.org

Board of Directors

Christine Kemmerling
Chairperson
Swagelok Company
Deandreia Bell
Vice Chairperson
Cleveland Clinic - Akron General
Debbie Gorbach
Past Chairperson
US Acute Care Solutions
Stephen Hoffman
Treasurer
Everest Financial Strategies, LLC
Rachel Hurst
Secretary
H Cap Connect, LLC
Terry Fercana
Member
Environmental Design Group
Peter Geise
Member
FocusCFO
Robert Maguire
Member
Maguire Legal Group
Moira Pietrowski
Member
Roetzel & Andress